Presenting the 2024 MVROP SOTY Scholarship Winners!

With great pleasure, MVROP announces our 2024 Student of the Year Scholarship winners!

Congratulations are in order for the following students:

Transportation Pathway:
Anthony Nomura (JLHS) from the MVROP Automotive Technology Program

Finance and Business/Marketing, Sales, and Service Pathway:
Adrian Rosales (NMHS) from the MVROP Entrepreneurship Program

Finance and Business/Marketing, Sales, and Service Pathway (Continuation High School Category)
Randy Garcia (BHS) from the MVROP Business and Professional Development Program

Education, Child Development, and Family Services Pathway:
Marceline Silva (MSJHS) from the MVROP Careers in Education Program

Hospitality, Tourism, and Recreation Pathway and Arts, Media and Entertainment Pathway:
Karina Isabele Rose (JLHS) from the MVROP Culinary Arts and 2-D Animation Programs

Information and Communication Technologies Pathway:
Pritika Pradhan (IHS) from the MVROP Internet Engineering Program

Building and Construction Trades/ Engineering and Architecture Pathway:
Emiliano Villanueva (NMHS) from the MVROP Construction Technology Program

Health Science and Medical Technology Pathway:
Mayely Gonzales Martinez (NMHS) from the MVROP Medical Assistant Program  

Advanced Manufacturing Pathway:
Angel Rodriguez (NMHS) from the MVROP Welding & Metal Joinery Program    

Public Services Pathway:
Kelsey Oviatt (NMHS) from the MVROP Fire Technology Program 

MVROP recognizes these ten exceptionally talented students through our MVROP social media channels, the website, and the 2024 MVROP Student of the Year Awards Program on Thursday, May 9 @ 7 p.m. at the Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley Hotel. 

MVROP would also like to extend a special round of applause for the following scholarship sponsors: VEC, Palo Alto Medical Foundation,and The Elks Club (all of whom sponsored multiple scholarships), and Mayor Lily Mei. We could not provide this opportunity without the support of these sponsors, so please send kudos their way for promoting student success! 
Please join MVROP in celebrating the 2024 Student of the Year Scholarship winners!